hunter gatherer

g.forrest

scavenger friend drops off big heap of old mags. pulled from bags of kfc and red rooster throwouts. from this bunch of writings i find amongst the golf mags, new idea etc, an artical in a motorcycle mag. 2001''classic section'' titled . what have we here then. one of the finest bikes to ever wear the moto guzzi badge. v7 sport. the tonti. 1971 748cc 70bhp. fully detachable lower frame. but 206 kg. i admit i am new to this guzzisti cult so enjoy reading articles such as this. i must admit, in 1971 i never new of this beast and thought i was king of the world riding a new 650 triumph twin,second choice 500 velo sportsman. i guess my point is.have i been deprived in my motorcycle life never having owned a guzzi. or other than coil failure on the triumph. i've never had a let down during warranty period. dear dorithy i need help. as i am still considering buying a guzzi. but which. :blush:

sometimes you need to go thorugh many bikes till you get to Guzzidom.

some say, that if you ride long enough you end up with a Guzzi along the way.

I am proud to say that just today, my friend (after riding a V50 III) has his first bike as a Guzzi. :wub:

His perception of things will be altered now for always :P , but I kind of envied him that he fell in love with a Guzzi as the very first bike.

:mg: